Stories From The Road

Night Life – Part 3 – Wan Chai

WAN CHAI, Hong Kong, SAR, China – Alright so after three and a half months here, myself and most of the people in our group are growing tired of Lan Kwai Fong. It is not to say that Lan Kwai Fong is bad, but I have grown tired of the club scene. Personally I would rather socialize at a bar, where I can actually carry on a legitimate conversation with someone. Also I am tired of the over-priced drinks and hearing LMFAO’s Party Rock Anthem every five minutes. For those that do not know this song, I will admit it was catchy at first (about a year ago), but it got old real fast.

Wan Chai is another club/bar district. It is located off of the Island Line (dark blue). This place is streets of bars of various themes. It is also a place that is clustered with many tourists, but I feel that it has a better atmosphere. The prices of drinks are more worthwhile for amount that you get. Wednesday is ladies night in Wan Chai and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a new place to party.

Leave a Reply

