Stories From The Road

The End of an Era…

YAU MA TEI, Hong Kong, SAR, China – Today is a sad day for exchanged students everywhere in Hong Kong. There once was a great establishment named Mr. Wongs that I along with my fellow exchanged students would frequent before a night out clubbing. This restaurant offered sub-par food and unlimited beer for 50 HKD (approximately $6.25 USD). As of last saturday, Mr. Wongs was raided by the Hong Kong police and his liquor license was revoked.

*Moment of Silence*

I’ll be honest, I clearly didn’t go here for the food as it tasted horrible, but it was nice place to drink before going to clubs and if I drank here I wouldn’t have to buy a drink at a club and ultimately get ripped off while all of the girls in our group get free drinks, every week. Lets be real, I am definitely not about to go back there just for the food. So I am issuing a challenge to my few readers out there – does anyone know of a place in Hong Kong that offers unlimited beer and sub par food to replace Mr. Wongs? If you know any place you will be a hero to exchanged students all over Hong Kong.

Leave a Reply

