Stories From The Road

Ruby Tuesdays

KOWLOON BAY, Hong Kong, SAR, China – Now I know what people reading this are thinking, “You’re in China, why are you eating at an American restaurant? You’re supposed to be taking in the culture.” While this is true, after a month, I feel that I am entitled to some sort of western cuisine. Not to mention I am sort of tired of noodles and rice.

Let me start off by saying that I have never been to A Ruby Tuesdays, but I assumed that it was pretty much the same as Fridays. However, one I stepped in the restaurant I knew what I was getting…a full rack of ribs, smothered in Boston BBQ sauce. For sides I had onion rings and a baked potato. As unhealthy as it was, it was nice to have western food again. I also enjoyed a blue margarita.

In Hong Kong, Ruby Tuesdays has a deal, which is, for $2000 HKD (approximately $250 USD) you get a two year membership to the restaurant, which affords you 50% off of your entire meal (including alcoholic drinks). The best part is that they had “mega-sized drinks!”

Blue Margarita

Full Rack of Ribs!

11 responses

  1. Could I simply say nice to read a relief to find anyone who essentially knows just what they are talking about on the web. You definitely know how to take a difficulty to light and allow it to essential. Even more people need to read this particular and comprehend it aspect of the story. I cannot believe you aren’t more popular as you obviously have the gift.

    May 24, 2012 at 11:56 AM

  2. Hello! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs upward for this very nice info you’ve here on this publish. I’ll be returning to your blogs for more soon.

    May 26, 2012 at 8:20 AM

  3. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

    June 7, 2012 at 8:41 AM

  4. I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome blog!

    June 7, 2012 at 7:02 PM

  5. You are a very intelligent person!

    June 8, 2012 at 1:18 AM

  6. Really great information can be found on blog.

    June 8, 2012 at 3:17 PM

  7. Really great information can be found on web site.

    June 8, 2012 at 4:54 PM

  8. Hi just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

    June 11, 2012 at 7:49 AM

  9. whoah this blog is wonderful i like studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You realize, many persons are looking round for this information, you could help them greatly.

    June 12, 2012 at 5:59 AM

  10. I got what you intend, thankyou for posting .Woh I am thankful to find this website through google. “Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

    June 12, 2012 at 6:45 AM

  11. I enjoy the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great posts.

    June 12, 2012 at 12:34 PM

Leave a Reply

